Dinner and updates

I’m at a schmancy restauraunt in Carmel. Which is schmsncy enough to begin. I’m wearing jeans, tennis shoes and a sweatshirt. There are a lot of rich people around me. My friend is joining me because he’s horrified that in eating alone / or possibly will be. This amuses me.

I used to work near this restaurant and would get food to go all the time. I used to get theango chicken salad which I loved. I haven’t been back in aong time.
As I stare at the menu I can’t decide. Fish? Chicken? Beef? It’s all looking good. Plus there is the other white meat- pulled Hawaiian pork with onions and pineapple. My mouth is watering.

In other news I ran into my ex. Or rather aligned myself so that I would see him. Seems like he’s seeing someone, and he quit his job and is hanging out. He seemed happy, despite being sick at the time. This was truthfully, rather crushing ad at the time my self esteem would have benefitted from being told that he pined always for me. However, that being said, I suppose it’s good. I do want him to be happy.

Two close friends just got engaged, and not to each other. Where are all the single people going? My friend pointed out that it took her until she was 27 to find her dude-man; and then realized it was actually 26. Hello 27th birthday in five short weeks.

I’m not usually this pensive or negative thinking – guessing it’s due to the fact that I’ve been lonely.

~ by Laurel Schmolze on September 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
