decisions

jellyfishSomething about my brain is off yesterday, and maybe today. Or rather, something about my brain was off, and now I’m feeling like its slowly melding back into place. I’ve returned from my fantasy trip where things like work and school don’t exist. It was a fun easter vacation, but now in the wake – the aftermath feels cold and alone. I think thats how I feel often. I tried to run to “the right person” but it didn’t work and I think, that in my turmoil, I botched the message I meant to deliver. At the end of the day I just wanted to feel connected to someone who knew me before my life was upside down. I found that connection, and will thank silently and verbally the universe for allowing me to have a night of pretend. I’m a chameleon of sorts and like this book that I read parts of… I think I’m taking a year off to just be me. Starting today, I’m going to be alone. This is going to be a long journey.  So to attribute appropriately to how I feel, I’ve found this picture – as the jellyfish floats, so do I. I guess I sting too.

And in the world of technology – I played with the kindle. Pretty cool.

~ by Laurel Schmolze on March 24, 2008.

2 Responses to “decisions”

  1. sorry I couldnt answer when you called. I miss you terribly.

  2. ” think I’m taking a year off to just be me. Starting today, I’m going to be alone. This is going to be a long journey.”

    It’s funny, I pretty much in a similar place 18 months ago, and since then, I’ve been alone (as in out of a serious relationship). It really does help you get more centered and just more in tune with YOU. You realize what you do and don’t like, what you will and will not tolerate from people, and how you Really are by yourself. At first it’s admittedly rough. But then one day you wake up and just feel way comfortable in your own skin. And it’s only then that you’re ready for a relationship.

Leave a Reply

 
